Just Disgusting!

Front Cover
Pan Macmillan, 2002 - Australian fiction - 166 pages
45 Reviews
Further collection of nine humorous stories for older children, featuring Andy, Danny, Jen and families. Author has written four other titles in the 'Just!' series, including 'Just Tricking!' and 'Just Stupid!', as well as the novel 'The Day My Bum Went Psycho'. Award-winning illustrator has written and illustrated numerous children's books, including 'Felix and Alexander' and 'The School for Laughter'.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Just Disgusting! (Just series)

User Review  - SK Levy - Goodreads

Oh my goodness if this wasn't the greatest series written for middle grade kids who want to be endlessly entertained then I don't know what is. These books are the most fantastic, imaginative, gross ... Read full review

Review: Just Disgusting! (Just series)

User Review  - Tracy - Goodreads

We are still enjoying the whole Andy Griffiths experience. Read full review

About the author (2002)

Andrew griffiths wa sborn on September 3, 1961. He is an Australian children's book author and comedy writer. He is most notable for his Just! series, which was converted into an animated television series called What's with Andy?. Andy Griffiths has been to a number of book readings and he loves reading his books to young fans. He also has an illustrator that illustrates all his books whose name is Terry Denton. His titles include: Just Tricking, Just Stupid!, Pencil of Doom, Robot Riot! and Treasure Fever!. He made the ABA Nielsen Book Data Booksellers Choice Award 2015 shortlist with his title The 52-Story Treehouse.

Terry Denton was born in Melbourne, Australia in 1950. He attended Uni where he studied architecture. He wrote and illustrated Felix and Alexander, which was published in 1985 and won the CBC Picture Book of the Year in 1986. Since then he has written and/or illustrated more than 40 books as well as illustrated numerous books for other authors. He won the YABBA Award for Spooner or Later in 1994, Duck for Cover in 1995, Zapt! in 1998, Gasp! in 1999, Just Stupid! in 2000, Splat! in 2000 and Just Crazy! in 2001. He has also won Koala Awards for Duck for Cover in 1995, Gasp! in 1996, and Just Crazy! in 2001, as well as a Bilby Award for Gasp! in 1999.

Bibliographic information