Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith

Front Cover
Penguin, Feb 26, 2008 - Biography & Autobiography - 272 pages
2 Reviews
From the New York Times bestselling author of Bird by Bird, Hallelujah Anyway, and Almost Everything

"Lamott has chronicled her wacky and (sometimes) wild adventures in faith in...the wonderful Grace (Eventually)." (Chicago Sun-Times)


In Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith, the author of the bestsellers Traveling Mercies and Plan B delivers a poignant, funny, and bittersweet primer of faith, as we come to discover what it means to be fully alive.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Lamott continues in the vein of Traveling Mercies and Plan B with a delightful collection of essays about her continuing albeit atypical spiritual journey. It is hard to imagine anyone other than ... Read full review

Uplifting & Real

User Review  - efhadden - Overstock.com

Anne Lamott is my alltime favorite author. For me her kind of spirituality is very easy to swallow because its based on REAL living and getting frustrated and mad and sad and happy and having little ... Read full review

Contents

Prelude
Dance Class
Ski Patrol
Wailing Wall
Dance Class
Bodies
The Muddling Glory of God
Dear Old Friend
Lost and Found
Steinbeck Country
Shadows
The Last Story of Spring
Samwheel
Chirren
Samwheel
Blink of an Eye

A Field Theory of Beauty
In Circulation
Cheese Love
At Deaths Window
The Born
Forgivishness
Nudges
The Carpet Guy
Dandelions
Near the Lagoon 2004
Earth School
Bastille Day
Mom Interrupted
Junctions
Kookaburra
Acknowledgments
Permissions
About the Author
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Anne Lamott is the New York Times bestselling author of Help, Thanks, Wow; Small Victories; StitchesSome Assembly RequiredGrace (Eventually)Plan BTraveling Mercies; Bird by Bird; Operating Instructions, and the forthcoming Hallelujah Anyway. She is also the author of several novels, including Imperfect Birds and Rosie. A past recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship and an inductee to the California Hall of Fame, she lives in Northern California.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Bibliographic information