Letters to Gabriel: The True Story of Gabriel Michael Santorum

Front Cover
Ignatius Press, Jan 1, 2012 - Religion - 132 pages
1 Review
This moving collection of intimate, poignant, and heart-warming letters was written by Karen Santorum to her unborn child, Gabriel Michael. During her pregnancy, Karen wrote letters to her son, never expecting that the letters would someday be published. Though her pregnancy began as normal, Karen ended up experiencing serious difficulties with her pregnancy at the same time that her husband Rick Santorum, the Republican Senator for Pennsylvania, was leading the charge against partial birth abortions in the U.S. Senate.

Letters to Gabriel is the story of Gabriel Michael's short, but meaningful life, and a tribute to the sanctity of life, the deep faith of the Santorums, and strong family values. The intimate bond between mother and child is expressed by Karen with great tenderness and love. This is a deeply moving book that will touch the heart of its readers with the beauty of the gift of life, and inspire them to share it with others.


What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - artnking - LibraryThing

Tears Will Come My wife and I have also lost a baby. We know the heartbreak. This little book will make you cry. It will also make you proud to live on the same planet with people like the Santorum family. Read full review

Selected pages


Note from the Publisher
Thursday July 18 1996
Friday October 11 1996
Saturday October 12 1996
Sunday October 13 1996
Tuesday October 1 1996
Wednesday October 16 1996
Saturday October 5 1996
Monday October 21 1996
Friday November 1 1996
Thursday March 6 1997

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information