Beyond the Edge of the Map: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 4 - the bestselling adventure series for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan

Front Cover
Hachette Australia, Mar 28, 2017 - Juvenile Fiction - 256 pages

Quinn Freeman may have won the race around the world, but when a new enemy appears he must travel beyond the edge of the map once more.

Quinn is back! He finished his race around the world and is living a quiet life on the family farm, until he discovers that the King's enemies want to capture him. Quinn is forced to go on the run, taking to the high seas once more. Can he survive when he is double-crossed and left for dead?

BEYOND THE EDGE OF THE MAP is another thrilling adventure from A. L. Tait in the bestselling Mapmaker Chronicles.

'Not since Emily Rodda's DELTORA QUEST series has there been such an exciting adventure tale from an Australian author. Echoes of Robinson Crusoe make this feel like a classic with a new twist, and it's perfect for readers aged 8 to 12 who are looking for some escapism in the sea of contemporary stories.' - Readings on THE MAPMAKER CHRONICLES 1: RACE TO THE END OF THE WORLD

themapmakerchronicles.com

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2017)

A. L. Tait grew up dreaming of world domination. Unfortunately, at the time there were only alphabet sisters B. L. and C. A. and long-suffering brother M. D. M. to practise on . . . and parents who didn't look kindly upon sword fights, plank-walking or bows and arrows. But dreams don't die and The Mapmaker Chronicles and The Ateban Cipher, the author's two series of books for children, are the result. A. L. lives in country New South Wales with a family, a garden, three goldfish and a very cheeky border collie. A. L. Tait writes fiction and non-fiction for adults under another name.