The Broken Ones

Front Cover
Doubleday, 2012 - Fiction - 356 pages
2 Reviews

 An unsettling psychological thriller that unearths shocking secrets and explores broken relationships. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Mark Edwards, and Paula Hawkins.


shadow follows Sophie.

Watching.

Waiting.

Her instinct tells her that it's someone she knows. But who? The man she met internet dating? The nurse caring for her ill mother? Or is her mother faking her illness?

The only thing she knows is that she can't trust anyone.

Sophie must delve into a dark history to reveal her stalker. But there are some stories that should never be told...

"So many interesting characters that I ended up suspecting them all, but then the story twists and you're like . . . what?!! Loved it." -- Shalini Boland, author of The Girl from the Sea

What people are saying - Write a review

THE BROKEN ONES

User Review  - Jane Doe - Kirkus

In the strange, devastating aftermath of Gray Wednesday, when the Earth's poles suddenly switched, the world is in even greater chaos, climatic distress and financial ruin than it is now.Not only are ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - TheJeanette - LibraryThing

This one's tough to classify. It mostly feels like a detective novel, but then there's the matter of that pesky cataclysmic event. Three years ago the world turned upside down -- literally. The earth ... Read full review

All 2 reviews »

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

 Sarah A. Denzil is a British suspense writer from Derbyshire. In her alternative life--AKA Sarah Dalton--she writes speculative fiction for teenagers, including The Blemished, Mary Hades and White Hart.


Sarah lives in Yorkshire with her partner, enjoying the scenic countryside and rather unpredictable weather. 

Bibliographic information