The Hunter

Front Cover
Pan Macmillan Australia, Oct 14, 2014 - Fiction - 448 pages
0 Reviews

A heart-racing read from the master of adventure

"Yet another thriller tale that keeps the reader guessing" Daily Telegraph

"Australian author Park knows his subject intimately" The Guardian

Tony Park's trademark storytelling prowess turns this hunt into a thrilling - and deadly - escapade through some of the most dangerous, yet beautiful, places on earth.

Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy.

Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud.

South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand.

Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve.

"Australian author Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife." Sunday Age

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2014)

Tony Park has worked as a reporter, a press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He and his wife divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa where they own a home on the border of the Kruger National Park. He is the author of ten other novels set in Africa, Far Horizon, Zambezi, African Sky, Safari, Silent Predator, Ivory, The Delta, African Dawn, Dark Heart and The Prey, and co-author of Part of the Pride (with Kevin Richardson), War Dogs (with Shane Bryant), The Grey Man (with John Curtis) and The Lost Battlefield of Kokoda and Walking Wounded (with Brian Freeman).

Bibliographic information