Front Cover
Read How You Want/Accessible, 2011 - Australian fiction - 738 pages
18 Reviews
A story of passion, greed, secrets and lies. Present day: A reclusive woman living in outback Australia receives a letter acknowledging a terrible secret from her past. Thirty years before, she stole another woman's life. From the moment the letter is opened two women are on a collision course with destiny. From the London pop scene, to the opera stages of Europe; from a tiny Greek island, to a stifling manor house full of secrets and deceptions; from the sun-drenched Queensland coast, to the silent outback; Angela and Ellie are two women both looking for something. One in search of her identity and her memory; the other in search of the love that she had and lost; theirs is a duet whose last note will not be sung until the heart-stopping climax, when a shadow from the past returns to claim them both.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Duet

User Review  - Rori Rischak - Goodreads

This book took a little while to get going, but I adore the author from reading Wildflower Hill and trusted that if I kept reading, it would be worth the effort. It was. As more and more mysteries and ... Read full review

Review: Duet

User Review  - Kaaren Matthewson - Goodreads

this one surprised me - turned out to be quite good - a couple of twists i didnt expect !! might have to read some more from this author. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

Kimberley Freeman is a pseudonym for Kim Wilkins. She is an Australian romance author. She was born in 1970 in Australian. She writes general women's fiction as Kimberley Freeman. She made the finalist list for the Aurealis Awards in 2014 with her title Daughters of the Storm. As Kim Wilkins she is the author of several mass-market novels, including her debut horror novel, The Infernal (1997), which won Aurealis Awards for both horror and fantasy. Kim Wilkins was educated at the University of Queensland. She has a first class honours degree in literature (1998), an MA (2000) and a PhD (2006). She was awarded the University Medal for academic achievement in 1998 and currently lectures there in Creative Writing. Her other supernatural thrillers include: Grimoire (1999), The Resurrectionists (2000), Angel of Ruin (2001), The Autumn Castle (2003), Giants of the Frost (2004), and Rosa and the Veil of Gold (2005). She is also the author of the Gina Champion mystery series for young adults (2000 - 2006) and the Fantastica Sunken Kingdom quartet for children (2006).

Bibliographic information